As of December 31, 2015, New York State's minimum wage is $9.00 per hour. New posters will be available for printing soon. An updated summary listing of rates for all industries will also be available on our forms page. If you have questions, please review our Frequently Asked Questions. If you need additional assistance or to file a complaint, please call: 1-888-4NYSDOL (469-7365).Please note: In the Hospitality Industry, tipped workers and fast food workers may expect wage rate increases on December 31st, 2015. These will be in addition to the general Minimum Wage increase to $9.00 per hour on December 31, 2015. Once the Regulations are finalized, the Department will update its publications. The Tipped Worker Order and Fast Food Order contain information about the pending increase.
The Division of Labor Standards enforces the New York State Labor Laws that govern:
We also enforce the Employment Agency Law outside New York City. This law falls under Article 11 of the General Business Law.
Learn more about Wage Theft Recovery in New York State
Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.